CM Download (CMDM) - Getting Started - Upgrading from Free to Pro
Getting Started - Upgrading from Free to Pro
If you are reinstalling the CM Download Manager plugin, don’t worry about the plugin writing over your previous data! All of your previous downloads, answers, and metadata will be saved and will appear automatically when you upgrade to the Pro version of the plugin.
When upgrading to Pro, please remember to first deactivate the regular version before activating the Pro version. The two versions cannot work simultaneously.
If you are upgrading from the free plugin to the pro plugin, or you are updating the pro plugin, please follow these steps:
- Deactivate the existing plugin (free version or existing pro version).
- Delete existing plugin (ignore the message regarding data being erased).
- Install the new plugin.