Order Archive M2 - Deleting Orders Permanently


Deleting Orders Permanently

Back to User Guides

The site admin not only has the option to archive orders but to also completely delete them from the system. This is a useful feature for really decluttering your orders list but comes with a word of warning that deleted orders are irrecoverable unless you are making backups of your orders database.

The Delete feature is enabled by default but can be disabled or re-enabled within the configuration settings by navigating to Stores → Configuration → CMINDS → Order Archive → Order Deletion Options.

To delete orders, from the admin panel navigate to Sales → Orders to view the orders list.

Identify the order or orders that you would like to Delete and check the checkboxes in the leftmost of their rows.

Open the Actions drop down above the orders list and select the Delete option.

A warning message will appear asking you to confirm your decision to delete the selected orders. Ensure that the orders chosen are indeed for deletion and click the OK button to complete the process.


Get more information about the Order Archive Extension for Magento®2.

Find other Magento products at the CreativeMinds Magento Store.

Let us know how we can Improve this Product Documentation Page.

To open a Support Ticket visit our support center.