/

Marketplace - RMA - Managing Statuses


Managing RMA Statuses

Back to User Guides

It is possible for the Administrator to manage the types of statuses that can be set for different stages in the RMA process. The Admin is free to create as many or as little statuses as they like for their own use and the use of vendors on the site when dealing with RMA requests.

To manage RMA Requests from the Admin dashboard navigate to RMA → Manage Status. A table will appear displaying the default statuses. These default statuses cannot be deleted.


Default RMA Statuses

By default there are four RMA statuses included with the Add-on. These cannot be modified or deleted as they are required for the normal functioning of the module. They are:

  • RMA Processing - This indicates that the RMA request has been seen and is in the process of being reviewed by the Administrator.
  • RMA Approved - This indicates that an RMA request has been given admin or vendor approval and a return or refund will be handled.
  • RMA Closed - This status indicates that the RMA has been processed and approved or declined and the process is now complete.
  • RMA Open - The first status that is assigned to new incoming RMA requests from customers. This signifies a new fresh RMA request.

Adding New RMA Statuses

On top of the four Default RMA statuses the Admin can choose to add their own. To do this they should click the Add New button above and to the right of the RMA Statuses table.
On the Create Status page give the status that is to be created a name in the Status Name field.

Then click Save in the top right to save the new RMA Status.


Deleting existing RMA Statuses

When an Admin has created their own Custom RMA Statuses it is possible for them to also delete these later should they become redundant. To do this go to the screen showing the list of RMA Statuses.

Identify the Status that is to be deleted and on the very right of the Status row click on the Delete button to delete the chosen status.
The page should refresh and a success message appear above the table informing you that the status was successfully deleted. The status should also no longer appear in the table.


Editing Existing RMA Statuses

If an Admin should see a status that has a mistake in the name or for some reason wish to rename an existing status it is possible for them to do this through the Manage Status page.

Identify the Status that is to be modified and on the second column from the right of the chosen status row click on Edit.
This should redirect you to the Edit Status page. This page is much the same as the Create Status page but instead of a blank Status name field, the Status name field contains the current name. Change this as required.
Click Save to save the changes.


Get more information about the RMA Add-on for Magento®2.

Find other Magento products at the CreativeMinds Magento Store

Let us know how we can Improve this Product Documentation Page

To open a Support Ticket visit our support center