/

CM Restrict User Account Access - Settings - General


Settings - General

Back to the user guides

To access the plugin's settings, head to Admin Dashboard → CM Restrict User Account Access Pro → Settings.


Default settings

  • Default value for "Delete user after date" checkbox - Note that, even it's on, it will not set a date. This can be set for each user in the user edit page. This prevents accidental expirations and deletions.
  • Login error message - The message will  be displayed on login if the  user's account has expired or was deleted.

    Sample:
  • Choose what to do with the content of a deleted user - You can either delete all the content or reassign it to another user with the help of setting below.  This can also be set for each user on the user edit page.
  • Pick the user to attribute content to: This option will only have effect if the previous setting is set to Attribute all content.


More information about the   CM Restrict User Account Access

Other WordPress products can be found at CreativeMinds WordPress Store

Let us know how we can Improve this Product Documentation Page

To open a Support Ticket visit our support center