/

CM Restrict User Account Access - Setting an Expiration Date / Time


Setting an Expiration Date and Time To a User's Account

Back to the user guides

With the CM Restrict User Account Access, you can set an expiration date whenever you add or edit a user.

To add a new user or manage the current ones, access the Users panel at the Admin Dashboard.

You will find the following options on the page:

CM Restrict User Account Access

  • Restrict user by date - Choosing Yes will enable the following options
  • Restrict date - Choose the year, month, day and time when the account should expire.
  • Delete when expire -  Checking the box will delete the account after the set time. It will also reveal the following option:
    • What should be done with content owned by this user - Choose how to handle the data. There are three possibilities:
      • Delete all content - All the content will be trashed.
      • Attribute all content to - All the content will be transferred to the selected user.
      • Use default global setting - This option will reflect what has been chosen in the plugin's general settings. Learn more about them in the General Settings guide.

More information about the CM Restrict User Account Access

Other WordPress products can be found at CreativeMinds WordPress Store

Let us know how we can Improve this Product Documentation Page

To open a Support Ticket visit our support center