CM OnBoarding (CMOB) - Allow Users to Disable the Widget


Allow Users to Disable the Widget

Back to User Guide

Note: features covered in this guide were introduced in version 1.4.9.

You can allow logged-in users to disable displaying the OnBoarding widget for them.

To enable this feature, navigate to Admin Dashboard → CM On-Boarding → Settings.

Under the General tab, find the option Allow to dismiss the widget and enable it, then click the button Save Changes.

When it's done, logged-in users will be able to see the Trash-icon at the top of the widget. Clicking on it will show a confirmation message. After clicking OK, the widget will not be displayed for that user anymore.

Important

You can have multiple OnBoarding widgets that can be displayed on different pages. When the user disables displaying some widget, it applies to all existing OnBoarding widgets for that user. So, disabling one widget, will disable all other OnBoarding widgets as well for that user.

Enabling OnBoarding Widget for Users

The admin can re-enable the OnBoarding widget for users. It can be done for a specific user or for multiple users in bulk.

To do this, navigate to Admin Dashboard → Users → All Users. There are two ways how to enable the widget:

  1. Hover on the user and click Enable CM OnBoarding Widget. This button will be displayed only for users which disabled displaying the widget.
  2. Check multiple users, then choose the option Enable CM OnBoarding Widget in the dropdown for bulk actions, and click the button Apply.


More information about the CM OnBoarding WordPress  Plugin

Other WordPress products can be found at CreativeMinds WordPress Store

Let us know how we can Improve this Product Documentation Page

To open a Support Ticket visit our support center
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.