WordPress Glossary Plugin (CMTG) - Tooltips - Controlling For Whom Tooltips Appear


Controlling For Whom Tooltips Appear

Back to User Guides

Starting from version 4.0.0 it is possible to define for which user role tooltips will be displayed on your WordPress site.

Note: this feature is available only for Pro+ and Ecommerce versions of the WordPress Glossary plugin.

Navigate to Admin Dashboard → CM Tooltip Glossary → Settings → Tooltip tab.

Navigation to the plugin settings - WordPress as a Wiki
Navigation to the plugin settings

TIP: Enabling/Disabling Tooltips

First of all, at any moment you can disable tooltips altogether. Just uncheck the option Show tooltip? and they won't appear at all.

Enabling or disabling tooltips globally - WordPress Internal Linking Plugin
Enabling or disabling tooltips globally

To define which user roles are able to see the tooltips, you need to uncheck the option Show tooltips for all users. By default this option is enabled. 

Defining if to show tooltip to all users - WordPress Glossary Plugin
Defining if to show tooltip to all users

When the option is disabled, the list of user roles will appear: 

Choosing user roles that are allowed to see tooltips - WordPress Knowledge Base Plugin
Choosing user roles that are allowed to see tooltips

Just check the roles for which you want to show the tooltips and then click the button Save Changes on the bottom of the page:

Saving the changes - Knowledge Base WordPress Plugin
Saving the changes

More information about the WordPress Glossary Plugin

Other WordPress products can be found at CreativeMinds WordPress Store

Let us know how we can Improve this Product Documentation Page

To open a Support Ticket visit our support center
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.